Advocacy Essay

Contest winners spend quality time with State Assembly member Bill Monning!

Essay winners spent their lunch hour with State Assembly member Bill Monning on December 13th. In addition to the amazing luncheon, each winner received a $75 gift certificate to the Bay Tree Bookstore.

  1. Computing Director Kenneth Garges from ITS.

  2. Senior Lecturer Don Rothman from the Writing Program.

  3. Undergraduate Sarah Ross.

Congratulations to these winners and thank you to all the other participants in the contest. It is wonderful to see such creative outlooks on the tough times we have all been facing.

Click here to read the winning essays here

Advocacy Essay Winners